HOW TO: Beginner’s guide to DSLR photography

November 11, 2011 § 1 Comment

After many many years as a bit of a tech-phobe, I’m finally learning the ins and outs of photography, mainly because pretty much any time I am outdoors I spot things that I want to shoot (foxes, landscapes, umm, interesting leaves…). My trusty compact digital cameras have served me well when taking photos for the blog, but in my current incarnation as assistant on the launch of shiny new Nikon magazine N-Photo , I’ve made the (huge, scary) leap to DSLRs.

Perhaps sensing that my ignorance was so great that if I can understand this stuff, anyone can, I was tasked by my editor with writing a five-part ‘getting started’ guide to using Nikon DSLRs. If you fancy being told in idiot-friendly terms what does what on a DSLR and *gasp!* how to actually take a photo with one, check it out.

PART 1: The Basics

PART 2: Taking a photo

PART 3: Camera settings

PART 4: Essential kit

PART 5: Different lenses

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to HOW TO: Beginner’s guide to DSLR photography

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading HOW TO: Beginner’s guide to DSLR photography at The Girl Outdoors.

meta

